Blackfish

I so want to see this documentary.

Running on Vegan

Blackfish Movie Ticket

As I sat in the theater waiting for the movie to start, I tapped my foot with anxiety unsure of what was about to be revealed. I was rattled with nerves, anticipating a horror scene to unfold before my eyes. Within two minutes of the documentary starting, my eyes welled up with uncontrollable tears of grief.

When I first heard about Blackfish, I knew I had to see it while also realizing that it was going to be extremely devastating. I bought tickets ahead of time because I wanted to see it on opening night with the main reason being Dr. Lori Marino, a neuroscientist and professor at Emory who was featured in the film, planned to do a Q&A after the movie.

Blackfish is a documentary that reveals the extreme cruelty and unfortunate reality of what happens to mammals at marine parks, specifically SeaWorld. The whole film was very…

View original post 1,059 more words

Say something nice or say nothing at all

